SEVERED HANDS FROM SEVERAL BANDS. (this morning only)

Woke up with the rain playing j’ass on

the roof, with the fingertips of several hands,

a wooden keyed piano, yarnstrung and stringless.

Chewing on my mosquito bit finger I remember

my dreams…

Westfall in Key Biscayne with Greta and Garbo Dachschundz

and the lady from the store to wich I owe 40 large,

on high cliff beachhouse lighting candles

around orchids just un-packed.

I go to the ranch,

burn a eucalyptus branch ,

make coffee,

guava and tabasco on crackers, the

cats still sleeping,

birds barely singing,

first cigarrette smoke

stinging my eye.

Leave a Reply

