K-Mart, sling shots and fishing lures.

I have nothing new to give you, did you know that?

I cant pull them out of the air like I used to.

The smoke just hangs there.

Sometimes it yellow and sometimes its blue.

Sometimes it never leaves my lungs, just sits there…this smokey copper Buddah.

I used to steal tapes from Kmart, and I would stuff them them in the sling shots box,

that I did pay for,

Rapala fishing lures were to me like shoes to women,

the boxes.

Blue light specials existed.

I saw a coffin pulled out of a canal where I would fish,

never saw what I was inside,

too many shopping carts.

I was 10 and I was riding a Mongoose

looking for snakes like Riki Tiki Tavi.

I will take your blue light,

and a raise you my slingshot.

Leave a Reply

